New Tech category for Nectar Business Small Business Awards

Last updated on: July 22, 2016, Author: R Sahota

Best Use of Technology and Apprentice of the Year debut as brand new categories in this year’s free to enter Nectar Business Small Business Awards and will be judged by industry leaders including BBC ‘Dragon’, businesswoman and consumer champion, Sarah Willingham.

Nectar Business has been supporting small businesses for over a decade and is once again on the hunt to find the UK’s most outstanding small businesses and celebrate their achievements through the annual Nectar Business Small Business Awards.

Thousands of small businesses across the country now have an extra two weeks to enter this year’s Nectar Business Small Business Awards, as the entry deadline has been extended until 24 July 2016.

Sarah Willingham, one of the UK’s leading business women, consumer champion and BBC ‘Dragon’ will head-up the judging panel of these annual, free to enter, Awards, alongside five other leading business owners and leaders.

Co-judge and Nectar Business Managing Director, Will Shuckburgh, comments: “We pride ourselves on understanding small businesses and what affects their everyday. With recent events and their impact on the UK market we thought the nation’s small businesses would appreciate some extra time to enter this year.”

The Nectar Business Small Business Awards are designed to recognise the commitment and drive of small business owners. Winners will receive £2,000 cash and 50,000 Nectar points, as well as competing for the unique opportunity to meet and receive tailored expert advice from Sarah Willingham and other top judges at the Nectar Business Round Table event – to be held later in the year.

Open for entries until 24 July 2016, the categories are:

• NEW: Apprentice of the Year
• NEW: Best Use of Technology
• Small Business of the Year
• Innovation of the Year
• Home Grown Business of the Year
• Entrepreneur of the Year
• Tradesperson of the Year
• Contribution to the Community

The Nectar Business Small Business Awards are free to enter and all UK SMEs, social enterprises, charities and entrepreneurs that demonstrate innovative and sustainable businesses are encouraged to visit to download an entry form.

Related Stories